Christian Literary Hub (CLH) recently released her maiden anthology titled “Woods, Rocks and The Throne” in celebration of the Easter season on the 21st of April 2019.

Contained in the anthology is a total of thirty poems and stories that were selected from over 100 submissions received.

The Anthology is centered about the theme of Easter; its meaning and significance.

Below is a list of the selected entries and their writers:

Easter – Kristian M. Marion (Winner)

Woods, rocks and the throne – Oluwaseunayofunmi Owonifaari (1st runner up)

Wounded for our transgressions – Anjolaoluwa Ladipo (2nd runner up)

Synopsis – Daniel Animashaun

The Devil’s mistake – Betiku Ayokunle Samuel

INRI – Adesina Ajala

The junction of eternity – Michael Tomiwa Bello

Unthinkable (But true) – Adebayo Kolawole Samuel

We shall live – Olasubomi Olopade

The price for sin – Irene Chidinma Oriaku

Redemption at the cross – Ayomide Adesina

At Golgotha – Olaewe David Opeyemi

Abba Father – Oyebamiji Okiki

Beautiful exchange – Adedokun Emmanuel Tijesunimi

Lord of Light – Adebayo Kolawole Samuel

When He rose – Oshafi Abdulrazak

Woods, stones and the throne – Chidera Robinson

The celebration of Easter – Adisa Samuel

Christ the risen King – Anyadike Emmanuel

Life in His death – Arowolo Seun Samuel

Redemption – Christiana Peters

The Messiah – Mary Damilola Sokunle

Nothing but grace – Faith Olawoyin

Easter – Opadokun Gloria

Writer’s pen – Okioma Joy

The grave was not brave enough – Adebayo Kolawole Samuel

Christ – Michael Adewunmi

Eight lines – Oluwaseunayofunmi Owonifaari

Woods, rocks and The Throne – Akinwande ‘Wordy’ Opeoluwa (Foreword)


Click here to download the anthology for FREE

Everybody is going crazy about our top Easter story. You sure don’t want to miss it! Read it here: Time traveler’s Easter

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *